Into April like a Whirlwind

Finished the article for the church and was really pleased with it-650ish words that made sense at least. Alan Magrath, who I wrote it for really liked it and proved it by paying for my efforts, so I really am a journalist now! The Easter hols are here so quite a few of my regular customers are off with their children, including lots who will be off to sunnier climes (lucky them). This time of year is always hard, especially as there are two bank hols around the Easter weekend, meaning no customers for me for four whole days. I get rather bored not working for that long too, especially when money is too short to do anything interesting. Anyway, I wouldn’t deprive those hard-working folks in the city of their holidays! Will write more soon – see you all on the bridge – Sharon

2 thoughts on “Into April like a Whirlwind

  1. Hi Sharon. Read your article in the church magazine today. So glad Alan asked you to do something for us. I don’t travel to London much but next time I am in London Bridge I will stop by to say hello. Thanks for all your efforts and keep up all the good work. Best wishes Kathy xx

Leave a Reply

